CINDERS MCLEOD

11 September 2003

I have always enjoyed Cinders’s “Broomie Law” cartoons in the Herald.  I know she lives in Glasgow with her husband and kids, and I think she’s about the same age as me, and that’s about it — apart from a rumour that she’s originally from Canada.

There are not as many female cartoonists and comic book artists around, for some unknown reason.  Maybe Cinders can be a role model!

[Picture of Cinders Mcleod comic strip] [Picture of Cinders Mcleod comic strip]

She has managed to be witty AND have a female voice, at the risk of being all lesbiany and suffragetty, and has great observations about the weird modern world we inhabit.  She’s a real treasure… and she ought to be better kent (famous). Anyway, I’m doing my bit on my blog, hope it helps!

§

3 Responses to “CINDERS MCLEOD”

  1. cinders mcleod Says:

    thank you. dead nice dave


Leave a Reply

